Boundary Map

About STWA

The Mission of the South Texas Water Authority is to provide a dependable supply of water to communities, residents and entities in central Kleberg County and western Nueces County.

To insure a dependable, abundant supply is available to our customers and utilize a regional approach that minimizes adverse cost of service based on entity size.

To download the boundary map, click here.

Board of Directors

The Board is composed of nine directors, five appointed by the Commissioners Court of Kleberg County, and four appointed by the Commissioners Court of Nueces County.

Brandon W. Barrera, President
Jose M. Graveley, Vice President
Imelda Garza, Secretary-Treasurer
Rudy Galvan, Jr.
Frances Garcia
Kathleen Lowman
Joe Morales
Angela N. Pena
Patsy Rodgers

Administrator: John Marez

STWA Organizational Chart